Editorial team

HEJLT is brought out by a team of dedicated people who believe in that wider epistemic project that is higher education We all on the editorial team and wider committee are honoured and humbled to be part of this.


Dr. George Roberts, Principal Lecturer, Educational Development, Oxford Centre for Staff and Learning Development, Oxford Brookes University

Associate Editor

Professor Didi Griffioen, Programme Leader Research into Teaching, Amsterdam University of Applied Science

Editorial committee

Dr Ana Baptista, Learning Advisor on retention, engagement and success, Learning Development unit, Queen Mary University of London

Dr Martin Erikson, Senior Lecturer, Faculty of Librarianship, Information, Education and IT (including The Swedish School of Library and Information Science) Department of Educational Research and Development, University of Borås, Sweden

Agi Ryder, Department of Education, Middlesex University

Design, production and publishing

Simon Llewellyn, Digital Media and Elearning Developer, Oxford Centre for Staff and Learning Development (OCSLD), Oxford Brookes University

Liz Drewett, Web and DTP Administrator, Oxford Centre for Staff and Learning Development (OCSLD), Oxford Brookes University

Original WordPress design by Stephen Broughton.

Publications and steering group

Mary Briggs, Principal Lecturer, School of Education, Oxford Brookes University

Dr. Dominic Corrywright, Principal Lecturer, Quality, Department of History, Philosophy and Religion, Oxford Brookes University

Dr. Monika Foster, The Business School, Edinburgh Napier University

Dr. Laura Hills, Centre for Inclusion and Collaborative Partnerships, The Open University

Rose Leighton, Media, Information and Communication, Hogeschool van Amsterdam

Dr. Anne Osterrieder, Department for Biological and Medical Sciences, Oxford Brookes University

Dr. James Percival, School of Education, Oxford Brookes University

Leander Reeves, Oxford International Centre for Publishing Studies, Oxford Brookes University

Will Roberts, Faculty of Business, Computing and Applied Sciences, University of Gloucestershire

Prof. Chris Rust, Emeritus Professor, Oxford Brookes University

Dr. Ian Scott, Faculty of Health and Life Sciences, Oxford Brookes University

Nick Swarbrick, School of Education, Oxford Brookes University